Board Elects Officers, Welcomes New Director

Wooden gavel on a table

April 21, 2022

The Brentwood School District Board of Education held its regular monthly meeting Tuesday, April 19. During the meeting, the board recognized longtime member Melissa Nehrt and welcomed new Director Ryan Flynn.

Vice President Kerry Trostel, Director Keith Slusser and Flynn were sworn in for three-year terms. The board also elected new officers, which are as follows:

  • Lindsay Spencer, President
  • Kerry Trostel, Vice President
  • Jamie Allen, Treasurer
  • Chris Perkins, Secretary
  • Ryan Flynn, Director
  • Keith Rabenberg, Director
  • Keith Slusser, Director

The board thanked Nehrt for her six years of service to the Brentwood community, which included roles as secretary and Special School District liaison.

“Melissa’s dedication to our students, staff and families has been outstanding,” said Superintendent Dr. Brian Lane. “She was instrumental in helping pass two bond issues to improve our facilities and create equity among our school buildings. We are grateful for her service to the Brentwood community.”